Wordless Wednesday – Swinging

***********************************

Toes reach to the sky
Feeling weightless as you fall
Wishing time stood still

On Saturday I was swinging, on my own swing, right along side of Baby in the sunshine at Fowler Park.
I felt 6 years old again.
It was an awesome day.

***********************************

I LINKED up for Wordless/Wordful Wednesday!

If you would like to link up your WW post, go check out the great blogs below!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BusyWorkingMama
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 12:43:00

    Looks like fun – I checked out your article. It is a bit north of us but we’ll have to add it to the list!

    Reply

  2. jennyatdapperhouse
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 15:40:20

    I love your blog! What happens when my little one (9 years old) stops swinging? I wont have an excuse to join him and sing! : ( Is that really your kitchen?

    jenny at dapperhouse (from BV)

    Reply

    • KP
      Sep 21, 2011 @ 15:43:36

      Thanks, Jenny! We can keep on swinging…no reason to stop. Ever.
      And yes, that is really my kitchen.
      That’s why I find it so easy to spend so much time there. 🙂

      Reply

  3. aobibliophile™
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 19:34:15

    growing old is not an option nor a choice but staying young at heart is! c”,)

    Reply

  4. MariaS Handmade Love
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 07:40:12

    Such a great picture! I love the joy on her face! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Jessica
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 10:43:50

    Great photo. I don’t think you are ever too old to swing. My son laughs at me when I swing beside him at our local park, he thinks it’s funny and just for kids. I remind him that I’m just a big kid at heart. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Michelle
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 23:26:15

    What fun! I can swing for a little bit and then I start to get dizzy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

